Lyme Railings and Rooftops

I’ve decided that I haven’t spent nearly enough regular time on my sketchbook to date, and have resolved to add to it daily, even if it is only a 10 minute sketch. On a visit to Lyme Regis last weekend, I look lots of photos that I thought might inspire some sketch work. This page was a gouache painting of some tiling on the side of a building, overlayed with a black card scalpel cut-out in the shape of some railings visible from the same spot.

Since starting the colour project, I have decided to keep a colour theme sketchbook. I had a go at bookbinding and was really pleased with the result. I’ll never buy a plain notebook again!

 

Leave a Reply

