Caligo monoprints

20130613-211804.jpg

With some left over ink, I thought I would do a quick sketch by drawing into thin ink with a cocktail stick.

I also wanted to rework my nautical print, as my tutor felt that the design was ‘a triumph’, but that a bleed of ink into the frame of my acrylic version made it look a little messy.

20130613-212120.jpg

I am really pleased with this and feel it has a lot more atmosphere than my original. The richer tones give it a more authorative feel, and the various tints of blue look lovely rolled in to each other making a patchwork effect under the burnt sienna.

One comment on “Caligo monoprints

  1. judithisaac says:

    I find your work really inspiring and interesting. Well done!

Leave a Reply

